Skip to content

Martin Puryear, Sculptor Extraordinaire.

January 13, 2008

As a sculptor and mixed media artist, I have been influenced my many sculptors, but no-one as much as Mr. Puryear. I was not able to get to his show at MOMA, which I believe closes tomorrow, so getting this chance via YouTube is great.

One Comment leave one →
  1. susan permalink
    January 15, 2008 12:23 am

    Now I understand why he is one of your very favorite sculptors. what an amazingly displayed retrospective. Thanks for bringing to us Hilary.
    Susan

Leave a Reply

