Skip to content

Early Fall Drive Through Wisconsin.

September 18, 2008

On a hot, sunny, early fall day we set off for a trip through Wisconsin to pick up some of my sculpture (to take with us to the Pacific Northwest).

Like many people the colors of fall are a personal favorite and, although it’s not officially fall, there are some (very) small signs appearing amongst the trees. But the soybean fields are at their most splendid. 

I look forward to road trips; it’s an opportunity to bring my camera along. As is my wont, I like to photograph from a moving car. No, I’m not driving while pointing my camera at the world; I’m always the passenger.

We took back roads to get to our destination; far more interesting and picturesque routes on which to travel than the ubiquitous highways……….

Past silos on every country corner………….

Fields of corn; and yes, those colorful swaths of soybeans.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

